fbpx

Liz’s Book Report: The Last Days of Jack Sparks


★★★★ out of ★★★★★

By Jason Arnopp

The Last Days of Jack Sparks is the posthumously published expose on the paranormal (to have been titled Jack Sparks on the Supernatural ) by renowned gonzo journalist Jack Sparks who gained a large cult following after the success of his books Jack Sparks on a Pogo Stick, Jack Sparks on Gangs and Jack Sparks on Drugs. Unfortunately, Jack Sparks died while researching this book but his editor Eleanor, with the support of Jack’s brother Alistair, decided to publish the manuscript left behind with minor editorial notes.

Jack traveled the globe, from an exorcism in Italy to working along side a combat magician in Hong Kong, attempting to disprove his “SPOOKS” theory that the only two possible explanations for anyone reporting to have witnessed a paranormal event are because they’re trying to deceive others or trying to deceive themselves. When the now infamous and mysterious video appeared on Jack’s personal You Tube page he headed to Los Angeles attempting to track down its creator and entwined himself with a group known as the Hollywood Paranormals as they attempted to psychically manifest a ghost. Haunted by what he had witnessed in Italy and fueled by fear and cocaine, Jack continued to search for definitive proof of the supernatural until his untimely end.

The author, Jason Arnopp

The Last Days of Jack Sparks by Jason Arnopp is a horror comedy novel with teeth (and exploding heads). Fans of Grady Hendrix and David Wong will love Arnopp’s wit, style and wry sense of humor and become endeared to his hilarious cast of characters. The only reason this didn’t get five stars from me is that I thought it was a little long and dragged in some parts; reading descriptions of supernatural events can sometimes be like reading descriptions of dreams- the shorter the better.

The Last Days of Jack Sparks is available on Amazon or wherever you buy your books. Also, be sure to check out Jack’s website and pay your respects. You can find more about Jason Arnopp on his website.

  • Publisher: Orbit
  • ISBN-10: 0316433039

Categories: BooksTags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: